mbitlogo

Madhuben & Bhanubhai Patel Institute of Technology

(A Constituent College of CVM University)

Collegiate Women's Development Cell(CWDC)

“Women shall have right to gender equality and to work with dignity and to have working environment safe and protected from sexual harassment or abuse and appropriate work conditions in respect to health and hygiene.”

The following duties and responsibilities are as follows for the academic year 2020-21:

  1. The cell will also conduct a survey within the organization and collect suggestions / recommendations from women on issues concerning them so that appropriate action could be taken in the matter with a view to helping them.
  2. WDC will organize various programs to ensure that wherever possible, the aspect of Women’s development is promoted through these programs and a component for women’s development is introduced in all the activities.
  3. WDC would promote all round development of women employees / students of the institute, through Camps, Events, health care awareness, family care assistance, training for skill formation etc.

The following will, hereby, constitutes Institute’s Collegiate Women Development Cell (CWDC) Committee for the academic year 2020-21:

Sr. No. Name of the Faculties Comm. Designation Email id
1 Dr. Himanshu Soni, I/C Principal
Chairperson principal@gcet.ac.in
2 Dr. Darshana J Prajapati, Associate Professor, ASH Dept.
Convener djprajapati@mbit.edu.in
3 Smt.Ashaben Dalal Prisident Jagrut Mahila Sangathan, Anand
Ext. Member 02692-243218
4 Mr. L.B. Dabhi, Police Inspector, VVNagar Police Station
Ext. Member (M) 9327400701
5 Dr. Hetal Chudasama, Head, IT Dept.
Member htchudasama@mbit.edu.in
6 Prof. Nirali Anand Pandya, Asst. Prof., CE Dept.
Member nthakkar@mbit.edu.in
7 Prof. Sejal Patel, Asst. Prof., ASH Dept.
Member skpatel@mbit.edu.in
8 Prof. Jagruti Prajapati, Asst. Prof., IT Dept.
Member jhprajapati@mbit.edu.in
9 Prof. Ankita Chauhan, Assistant Professor, CE Dept.
Member apchauhan@mbit.edu.in
10 Dr. Pooja Bhatt, Asst. Prof., CE Dept.
Member pmbhatt@mbit.edu.in
11 Dr. Kajal B. Rao, Asst. Prof.,  ASH Dept.
Member kbrao@mbit.edu.in
12 Prof. Jalpa Pravinkumar Kantariya, Asst. Prof., IT Dept.
Member jpkantariya@mbit.edu.in
13 Prof. Dhruva Hiren Mistry, Asst Prof., CE Dept.
Member dhmistry@mbit.edu.in
14 Prof. Shyam Viththalani, Asst. Prof., CE Dept.
Member sdviththalani@mbit.edu.in
15 Prof. Niti Rajeshkumar Shah, Teaching Asst., ASH Dept.
Member nrshah@mbit.edu.in
Sr. No. Name of the Non-Teaching Staff Comm. Designation Email id
16 Ms. Alka Patel, Maintenance Department
Member appatel@mbict.ac.in
Sr. No. Name of the Students Comm. Designation Email id
17 Ms. Shivani Hathi, 7th Sem CE Student
Member
18 Ms. Mirva Dudhagara, 7th Sem CE Student
Member

Events under Women’s Cell

X