Madhuben & Bhanubhai Patel Institute of Technology

(A Constituent College of CVM University)

Anti Ragging

The Committee shall meet as and when required and the minutes of the meetings may be recorded in the minute’s book.

The following duties and responsibilities are as follows for the academic year 2020-21:

  1. Invite all the members of the committee for meeting once per semester.
  2. The Committee shall ensure that there shall be no incidence of ragging in the campus as well as in the Hostels.
  3. It will be mobile, alert and active at all times and is empowered to periodically inspect places of potential ragging. It will make surprise raids on hostels and other hot spots. The squad shall investigate incidents of ragging, make recommendations to the Institution level Anti-ragging committee and shall work under the overall guidance of the said committee.

The Institute has formed the committee with the following member:

(A) Institute level Anti-ragging Committee Designation Email Id
1 Dr. Bhavesh Rajpara, Asso. Prof.
Convener brajpara@mbict.ac.in
2 Mrs. Tejal Tandel, Asst. Prof.
Member tbtandel@mbict.ac.in
3 Ms. Alkaben Patel,  Maintenance Department Member appatel@mbict.ac.in
(B) Anti-ragging Squads Designation Email Id
1 Prof. Jay Raval, Assistant Professor
Convener jgraval@mbict.ac.in
2 Mrs. Tejal Tandel, Asst. Prof.
Member tbtandel@mbict.ac.in
(C) Monitoring Cell Designation Email Id
1 Prof. Jay Raval, Assistant Professor
Convener jgraval@mbict.ac.in
2 Prof. Shital Bhatt, Asst. Prof
Member sdbhatt@mbict.ac.in
3 Mrs. Tejal Tandel, Asst. Prof.
Member tbtandel@mbict.ac.in
4 Mr. Chetan Chudasama, Asst.Prof.
Member cpchudasama@mbict.ac.in
5 Mr. Sandeep Panchal, Asst. Prof.
Member snpanchal@mbict.ac.in
6 Ms. Alkaben Patel, Maintenance Department
Member appatel@mbict.ac.in

The Institute level Anti-ragging Squads and Hostel level Anti-ragging Squads shall work in co-ordination with the Institute level Anti-ragging committee and oversee the implementation of the recommendations.

X